Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

Route 1 Auto Services

Auto Repair and Auto Repair Shop in Norwood, Massachusetts

Route 1 Auto Services in Norwood, Massachusetts is an Auto Repair Shop providing car repair and auto repair. Our automotive mechanics are trained to handle comprehensive automotive repair. For car repair estimates call (781) 218-9942.


(781) 218-9942
Visit our website
305 Providence Hwy
Norwood, MA 02062
Average rating of 3
in 14 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Vehicle Inspection
Tim C. in Norwood, Ma  -  4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

I have been going to Route 1 Auto for over 20 years for vehicle repairs and inspections and the service and professionalism has always pleased me. Inspections are quick and repairs are always fully explained. I could not be happier with a service garage. Thank you.
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Inspection
J D. in Westwood, MA  -  6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

STAY AWAY!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Friendly, quick, helpful!
Elizabeth M. in Westwood, MA  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

A relative recommended this place, went for my inspection and they were quick and friendly - they also offered some advice on how to mount my front plate without damaging my bumper (just moved from a 1-plate state). Definitely going back!
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
State Inspection
P F. in Norwood, MA  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

If you ever make the mistake of taking your perfectly fine and safe care to this place for an "inspection" you will REGRET IT, your 35$ inspection will become a 350$(or more) inspection.
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
State Inspection
D P. in Norwood, Ma  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

It is a scam, do NOT go here, there are a lot of honest alternatives right next to this guy
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Auto Inspection
Robert K. in Walpole, MA  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

Just one word-DISHONEST
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Auto
Barry M. in Norwood, MA  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

By the way the positive reviews are probably friends or self written.
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Auto Inspection
Barry M. in Norwood, MA  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

Will find BS things-just so they can make money on costly not needed repairs.Will put a rejection sticker on you -they could care less if you get the not needed repairs done from them they made money-if not they still got your 35 $
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Auto inspection
John J. in Westwood, MA  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

DO not go-RIP OFF
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Fantastic
Russ T. in Norwood, MA  -  1 year and 11 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

Been a customer for over seven years. Honest, dependable, knowledgeable. Fantastic -- highly recommended.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
K C. in Norwood, MA  -  2 years and 7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Route 1 Auto Services

I took the car in to get an inspection sticker. He met me in the line and drove the car into the bay. It wasn't a long wait, but when he came out there was a big rejection sticker on the windshield. He then told me that the drivers side seatbelt was a little frayed and could be comprimised so HE decided the car would not pass inspection BUT the manufacturer part would only be $225-$250 for a new one. REALLY?! I had the seatbelt looked at by 2 other mechanics who said the belt was perfectly safe. I found out later that he did the same thing to a colleague of mine who he gave a rejection sticker to because the HE didn't think the paint was dark enough on the license plate. So in both cases, the cars were now flagged in the system, and my $35 inspection was a $335 dollar inspection, and she had to give up her deceased mothers plates..which were fine by the way, because of one guys opinion. THANKS MISTER!!!!
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions