Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

American Auto Glass Llc

Auto Glass Repair and Windshield Replacement in Virginia Beach, Virginia

As Virginia Beach, VA's leader in mobile windshield repair and replacement for 30 years, American Auto Glass Llc has a responsibility to preserve your vehicle's value and warranty. But more importantly, to protect your family's safety by making sure your windshield and other auto glass performs when you need it most - at the moment of impact in an accident.

American Auto Glass Llc makes it easy for you to have your windshield repaired or replaced. You tell us when and where you need us, we'll be there! Just call (757) 695-3236.

Because we're an auto glass company on the move, we'll come to your aid to provide the highest quality, most affordable auto glass service in Virginia Beach, Norfolk, Portsmouth and Chesapeake.



(757) 695-3236
Visit our website
1393 London Bridge
suite 108
Virginia Beach, VA 23453
Average rating of 4.5
in 33 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Double charged
As R. in Norfolk, VA  -  6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

Paid for windsheild replacement with credit card. Was charged the day of service and the again 3 days later. I contacted business several times to allow them to resolve this matter. I was assured multiple times by them the will get me money back but that never happened. And ended up getting charged a third time but luckily for me it didn't fully processed. So here it is a over a month later no follow up from them or anything. All an all I feel this is bad business. And should have definitely been made sure it was taken care of.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
1989 Civic Hatch
Mike P. in Chesapeake , Va  -  1 year and 1 month ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

It was a great experience with your technician Larry, he knew what was needed in the removal and installation of my 1989 honda. Y'all have a good team there.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Wonderful
John H. in Virginia beach, Va  -  1 year and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

I have used several companies in the past. They are hands down,the best! They take my headaches away ! We replace about five a month !!’
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
excellent service
mark h. in Va.beach, VA  -  1 year and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

My back windshield was broken about 8:30 am. I called American they were here in three hours. Cleaned all the broken glass and everything. Curtis was amazing !
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Terrible Company!
lorna m. in VIRGINIA BEACH, VA  -  1 year and 8 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS COMPANY. They made a duplicate charge on our account A WEEK AFTER THE SERVICE WAS PERFORMED without our permission. When we confronted them about the issue they acknowledged that they made a mistake and told us they would refund us. We have called several times for the refund and they keep telling us they will call us back to issue the refund but they never do. They seem totally unapologetic for over charging us and have no priority to make this right.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Awesome work!
Zina S. in Newport News, VA  -  2 years and 5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

Spoke to a representative on Wednesday who assured me that a technician would be out on Thursday morning to do the replacement. The service was fast and the technician was very professional. I was extremely pleased with the outcome given the price.
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
slow service Mailbox full
kewis w. in Norfolk, va  -  2 years and 7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

so far their service has been very slow my glass has been ready for several days place the order before July 4TH but was told because of the holidays it was delayed in being cut But they never answer the phone the mailbox is full when Curtis Horton finally returned my call seemed unaware that my glass was ready so would not recommend this company to anyone but will wait and see if they deliver and install my glass on Monday July 30 2018
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Worst 'service'.. If you can even call it that
Kristen C. in Virginia Beach, VA  -  2 years and 9 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

Is Zero stars an option?!? Had an appointment at 12 noon, received a call AFTER 12 that he was going to be late. Recieved a call an hour later saying he was '30 minutes out'.. Waited. An hour later and still no call or service. Called back. AGAIN, said he was 30 min. out. 30 min later... NOTHING. Called again and was told a phone call needed to be made to see why he hadn't shown up and that they would call right back. 30 minutes later... NO CALL. Called again and go no answer. Called several more times (company was even still open) no answer. Asked my wife to call on a different phone.. AND THEY ANSWERED. Saying 'we called and rescheduled'. I've been sitting outside for hours waiting for this guy to show up (as they said he would) and this is the service we get? A few lies and a no show after waiting for FIVE HOURS?!? ABSOLUTE WORST SERVICE and would recommend to NO ONE. This company is terrible and ran by people who obviously do not care about their costumers or the practice. And unfortunately this website will not give me the option of giving no stars although they certainly do not deserve even that.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Best around
Wendy S. in Norfolk, VA  -  3 years and 1 month ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

I looked online last night found a few companies that were willing to put a back window and windshield in the car but they wanted twice as much money so I called American auto glass that had both windows in stock and he was out today to install it the installer was very nice and very polite he did a fantastic job the best I ever seen I will be useing this company for all my glass this company was the best I ever seen thanks again 😁 I will be telling all my friends and family I definitely recommend them to come to you and replace your windows
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Outstanding Customer Service
Jeff H. in Virginia Beach, VA  -  3 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for American Auto Glass Llc

I stopped by the shop where Bri gave me an estimate for a windshield replacement at my home for my Lexus GX which beat four other local glass installers! Curtis called me the next day to confirm the estimate: Bri then scheduled me to be their first appointment the very next day: say around 9:30 A.M. That next day, the installer Wes called me and arrived one hour earlier at 8:30. He then installed my new windshield in less time then what he estimated to me. He left my vehicle cleaner than what it was. He even sprayed water on the windshield to confirm the automatic windshield wiper feature before he left. All outstanding customer service! I will use them again!
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions