Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

Jay's Home Auto Repair

Mobile Auto Repair and Oil Changes in Wolfforth, Texas

Jay's Home Auto Repair is the first call for mobile auto repair in Wolfforth, Texas. Since 2000, our brake repairs and engine rebuilds have served cars from Lubbock to Slaton. We come to you with all that is needed for car repairs or maintenance.

This includes car A/C and electrical work. The many services we offer save you time and money. You can expect affordable prices and lasting results for domestic or foreign car repair.

We understand how important your car is to daily life. Your work and family life depend on a safe vehicle. Jay's Home Auto Repair makes it convenient to have auto repair services on your schedule. If needed, we also offer towing service to our shop. Our car mechanics will advise on the best solution.

Brake repairs are an issue of safety. Your car’s stopping power declines as brake pads age. Jay's Home Auto Repair offers quality brake repair for all makes and models. We also turn rotors and drums to extend brake life. Our brake service is backed by 40 years of experience, which offers peace of mind to motorists across Wolfforth and Lubbock.

Our transmission repairs restore performance. We put an end to grinding gears with manual or automatic transmission repair. In some cases, a rebuilt transmission is more practical. Jay's Home Auto Repair will advise on the best solution. Our engine repairs and rebuilds are affordable alternatives to buying a new car.

Your car will enjoy better fuel economy and performance. This makes our mobile auto repair an exceptional value.

The hot summers of the Wolfforth area can cause cars to overheat. Our radiator repairs put an end to this problem with quality service. A cracked radiator can strand you in scorching temperatures. Jay's Home Auto Repair troubleshoots your radiator and car A/C with expert care.

While on site, we check timing belts, hoses and electrical systems. This identifies issues before costly repair is needed.

Regular maintenance is essential for car care. Jay's Home Auto Repair offers oil changes and tune ups to keep your vehicle in peak condition. We will recommend which oil is best suited for your car. The mileage, make and age of each vehicle are considered.

Whether at your location or at our shop; drivers turn to us for all their auto repair needs.

Please contact us at (806) 329-0209 for estimates.



(806) 329-0209
Visit our website

Wolfforth, TX
Average rating of 5.0
in 12 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Car acting up
Daniel L. in Lubbock, TX  -  7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

I called Jay on tuesday since my car was acting up and Jay came the very next day and had it running within the hour. I highly recommend Jay if you need a fast and realiable mechanic.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Auto
Vanessa C. in Lubbock, TX  -  8 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

He dose exsulant work,he's the best in town
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
AWESOME WORK!!
Mary S. in Lubbock, TX  -  1 year and 2 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

Jay is AWESOME!! When he comes out he fixes what needs to be fixed and also makes sure everything is working like it should before he leaves. Love his work!!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Highly Recommended!!!!
Derrell P. in Azle, TX  -  2 years and 3 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

Hey, if you are reading this you are looking for some assistance with your mechanical repairs.Well, do not hesitate to contact Jay. Totally 110% Professional and Kind, my daughters car was not starting regularly, it was hit and miss. It turned out to be the starter, Jay diagnosed it quickly and repaired it without hesitation or delay. It's been over a week now and the car is still running great. So, I Highly Recommend his services!!!! ( 5 Stars! ) Thanks again Jay, for your time & efforts,Derrell
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
AWESOME company, AWESOME service, FAST, RELIABLE, and HONEST!!
Heather C. in Sudan, TX  -  3 years and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

I was in Lubbock with my children and was driving on the west loop in 5 o`clock traffic when I got a flat tire on the overpass...with no jack! I called a friend who couldn't come to help, but recommended for me to call and see if Jay could come help me. I called him and told him the situation and he came right over, changed my tire for me, and sent us on our way. Every since that day, I have used Jay for several repairs to my vehicles. He has even came and looked a few cars I was looking into buying and let me know there were far too many repairs that were needed for the price of the car, and then helped me find a car that I still drive to this day. His prices are VERY reasonable, his work is VERY accurate and on point, and he is VERY honest, dependable, friendly, and will go above and beyond to help those in need! He has never done or charged for repairs that were not needed, nor has he ever taken short cuts to get the work done faster. He fixes it right the first time and for the right price!! I would HIGHLY recommend anyone looking for auto repairs to give Jay a call. Being a single mom I know I can always count on him to get the job done fast and for the right price!!!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Jay is Awesome!!!!
Nancy D. in Lubbock, TX  -  3 years and 11 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

Jay really saved the day and maybe my life. The brakes went out on my car. I called Jay in the evening and he came to my house (that was so great) the next day before noon. He was fast, professional and his prices were reasonable.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Jay is reasonable, reliable and honest!
Traci D. in Lubbock, TX  -  4 years and 1 month ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

I've called Jay many times and he has always been reasonable with his pricing and very honest. He does a great job. Highly recommend!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Jay's Home Auto Repair is AWESOME!!!! Time & $$$ SAVER!
Gordon B. in Lubbock, TX  -  4 years and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

I will definitely always keep Jay's phone number in my phone. Our car would not start one evening in front of our house. I called Jay right away and he was able to make it out first thing the very next morning! He went over what was wrong, what needed to be fixed and then gave us a quote. We did not have to pay for a tow truck and the price of repairs was much less than the shops in town!!! He had our car fixed within an hour!!! We were able to make it to work on time plus, we got to wait at home while the repairs were being done. We cannot thank you enough! We will definitely be recommending you to everyone!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Outstanding,Honest, Saved Money
Bron R. in Lubbock, TX  -  4 years and 5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

Make no mistake about it I will keep Jay's on my phone speed dial for years to come. If you are looking for Reliable,honest auto repair you found it with Jay's. I just purshased older car for my daughter. I had a list of repairs that needed done. He beat the price by several hundred dollars and he was able to repair and adjust somthing that I was told needed replaced. That alone saved me a coulpe hundred$$$$$$. We need more honest and Ethical businesses in this world today. He came highly recomended to me and know I know why. Thank You Jay Lee.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Jay's Home Auto Repair is EXCELLENT
Mary C. in Lubbock, TX  -  4 years and 5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Jay's Home Auto Repair

I am grateful to have Jay's Home Auto Repair in my life. When my check engine light came on and my car quit running, I was stuck in a parking lot after dark. I called Jay and in just a few minutes, he came to my rescue. Got my car running enough to get it home and followed me there to make sure I got home. The next day he came and repaired the problem in my driveway! i LOVED not having to take it to a shop. His prices, his attitude and his work are excellent!
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions