Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

Air Tight Heating and Air

Air Conditioning Services and HVAC Repairs in Tehachapi, California

Air conditioning services in Tehachapi, California are made easy by Air Tight Heating and Air. Our HVAC repairs restore the climate control of homes and businesses across the Bakersfield area. This includes new construction HVAC service for home builders and commercial projects. As a licensed and insured air conditioner contractor, you can expect lasting results and affordable prices. We respond quickly with AC services backed by years of experience and family owned quality.

Why hire a local HVAC contractor? Air Tight Heating and Air takes pride in serving our hometown community. Our heating and cooling services are geared to the local needs of our customers. The Tehachapi area endures hot summer months and chilly winter nights. These temperatures shifts put a strain on AC units and heating systems. Our air conditioning repairs offer fast and affordable solutions to your climate control issues.

We inspect heat pumps, ductwork and other components to determine the problem’s source. Air Tight Heating and Air will suggest what HVAC repairs are needed and which AC services can be delayed for a future date. The extent of damage, age of the HVAC system and your budget may each be factors to consider. Our air conditioning contractors will help you make informed choices.

While on site, our team can perform duct cleaning to improve the indoor air quality of your living spaces. This is particularly valuable for those with respiratory issues that are made worse by dirt and dander in the home’s ductwork.

In some cases, a new air conditioner is more practical. We carry brand name heating and cooling units with manufacturer warranties for all budgets. Whether new ac installation or air conditioning repairs; you will enjoy lower energy costs and greater comfort on a year round basis.

Tehachapi and Bakersfield can be surprisingly cold during the winter months. Heat pumps and thermostats must be in proper condition to keep homes and offices warm. We are a trusted heating contractor and work with all makes and models of HVAC systems. Our technicians complete each HVAC repair with parts made from the finest materials.

Please contact us at (661) 438-5048 for air conditioning service and HVAC repairs in Tehachapi or across Bakersfield.



(661) 438-5048
Visit our website
20021 Valley Blvd
Tehachapi, CA 93561
Average rating of 5.0
in 10 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Great customer service
Sherry S. in Tehachapi, Ca  -  1 year and 10 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

After fixing my heater the day before Thanksgiving, I was still having some issues. I called them on thanksgiving morning and actually received a call back. They tried to get a technition out that day but they were already out of town with family. Even though Air Tight was technically closed on black Friday, they sent a tech out to look at my heater. It's been working fine since. I especially want to thank Mason who gave up his day off to ensure my family was warm during the holiday. Thank you for the great customer service, you exceeded my expectations.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Great all around!
Regina S. in Tehachapi, CA  -  3 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

This company has helped our Property Management department out multiple times. Always eager to schedule us ASAP, typically the same day. And courteous service, billing, answering questions, everything. I am happy to recommend AirTight to anyone in the area looking.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Helped to find me discounts!
Nicole K. in Tehachapi, CA  -  6 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

I used this company in the summer of 13' and liked that they were fast and it happened to be a simple problem. They didnt try to say that it was a major problem to get more money. 3 weeks ago my heat stopped pumping out and when they checked it was going to be close to $500. That was a lot! Thank goodness Robert worked with me to find discounts to sign up for so it brought it down 100 bucks:)
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Outstanding Service
Jimmy J. in California City, CA  -  9 years and 3 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

Robert Peralta is now the only A/C guy I’ll trust. However, it’s likely that the quality of his repair will preclude him from needing to come back! My house was built and the A/C installed in 2007, and I bought and moved in the foreclosure in 2008, less than 12 months after it was built. Unfortunately the A/C never worked and 2 other repairmen I called wanted to sell me a new unit without ever coming out to see it. After 3 years of a swamp cooler and no A/C I decided to try again. I found Robert in Tehachapi on Google with all great reviews. Robert said he’d show up between 9-10am on a Saturday and was there at 0905 rather than a normal 4 hour window that most other people will give you. Robert identified that the system still held pressure, albeit low, but nothing was flowing. He made a methodical check of each section of lines running to and from the compressor, the condenser, the filter, and the coil. Robert kept me updated along the way on where the clogs were and what was malfunctioning and still working as he diagnosed the unit. He even clogged some of his own lines and didn’t charge me for it! In the end, Robert discovered that there was dirt in the lines that fed the condenser and that the TXV (thermal expansion valve) was clogged, a problem that could only have been caused by a bad install less than 12 months prior to my purchase. Robert completely blew out the lines, cooler, and condenser before replacing the compressor with a higher quality unit as well as the TXV. I was impressed that while Robert waited for the parts to come in, he traveled to my house and did as much prep work that he could to make the install of the new parts more expeditious. His original quote was for a new compressor, flush, and R-22 and he didn’t charge me extra for the TXV install labor, the extra trips to prep my A/C for the parts, or the extra repairman he brought with him on the final day of the repair. In the end, I now have a warranty on the parts he replaced, a working A/C system that cools the house quickly, a payment that paid for exactly what I needed rather than an unconfirmed hunch, and a new trusted A/C repairman incase anything else should happen. He’s even volunteered to comeback and check the pressures and temperatures when I start using it in this summer’s 115 degree heat! Top Notch!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Very Good Job!
Eric A. in Bakersfield, CA  -  9 years and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

Tech was very friendly and able to explain situation in a pleasant manner. Great customer service! Prices are reasonable. I would recommend this company.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Excellent Service!
Leslie W. in Tehachapi, CA  -  9 years and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

Awesome customer service and the best price for quality service! Highly recommend to everyone!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
"Very good job"
Vanesa A. in Bakersfield, CA  -  9 years and 5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

Thanks Air Tight Heating & Air for repairing my air conditioning, now it so cool and it looks great. Their technician was very professional. I highly recommend your company to any one.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
"Excellent service"
Mitchel P. in Bakersfield, CA  -  9 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

Awesome service!!! They repair my air conditioning in just an hour, now I can spent my time at home and I'm very comfortable. Their technician was very knowledgeable and well trained. definitely I recommend Air Tight Heating & Air to any one.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
"Super Cool Service"
Abigail L. in Bakersfield, CA  -  9 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

What a wonderful & fantastic service! They were cheaper than any other company I called. Thats why I keep on using again their superb service. Highly recommend it.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
"Very Professional Technician"
Ashley G. in Bakersfield, CA  -  9 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Air Tight Heating and Air

Very professional technician, explained everything before doing any service, price is reasonable and fair. I would recommend Air Tight Heating & Air.
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions