Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

Auto Repair and Tire Shop in Meadville, Pennsylvania

With years of experience in the Meadville, Pennsylvania area, you can rely on Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC for the highest quality of auto repair. From new brakes to radiators, our team does it all. We even offer pre-purchase inspections to determine the quality of the vehicle you are interested in! Most of your needed repairs can be completed in one day, depending on the availability of parts.

For more information on our car repair services, call us at (814) 350-2042.

Brakes making a shrill noise every time you come to a stop? It may be time to have your brakes looked over by an ASE certified auto mechanic. One of our most requested specialties is brake service. We complete brake repair, including lines and rotors. If necessary, Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC can complete full brake installation. Because we understand the importance of quality workmanship, your new brakes will be installed correctly the first time and at a value price.

If you notice your vehicle pulling to one side while driving or when coming to a stop, it might be time for wheel alignment at our auto repair shop. During your alignment, our team will check out your wheels, tires, and shocks/struts if requested. Occasionally, the bearings on your wheels fail due to age, and you might find yourself needing wheel replacement. If that is the case, Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC will work with you to get the wheels you really need at the most affordable cost possible.

In addition to completing car repair, our shop carries new tires! Call us at (814) 350-2042 for more information on our tire service.

If your car won’t drive smoothly or isn’t performing the way you would like, come in for a 10 point inspection at our auto repair shop. For transmission repair, we work on both automatic and manual systems. Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC also completes full transmission installation.

Whether you are seeking general auto repair or transmission service, Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC in Meadville, is here to help. To schedule a diagnostic test, call us at (814) 350-2042.



(814) 350-2042
Visit our website
1182 Park Ave
Meadville, PA 16335-3109
Average rating of 5.0
in 11 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Friendly people! Much Better than the Neighbor!
Jody S. in Cochranton, PA  -  9 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

5 Star Service!!!!!!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Holiday weekend rescue
Rick B. in Oakmont, PA  -  9 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

Our 2006 Subaru Outback suddenly was misfiring badly a few miles from Canadohta Lake on Labor Day evening, 2017, on our way home. Luckily, when I googled for auto service in Meadville, Carpenter's was on the list, and when I called, Jeff happened to be in the office doing bookwork, and took the call and arranged to have the car towed to his shop, enabling us to work out a ride home with relatives and return later to pick it up. Their diagnosis was spot on, and it's been running fine ever since. They got us out of a pinch on a holiday weekend in which we had to get home for an important 9:00 a.m. appointment the next morning. Proper diagnosis, reasonably priced repair, and friendly out-of-their way service!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Above top notch
Frank E. in Saegertown, PA  -  2 years and 10 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

After bringing my car to the dealership I had bought it at, Carpenters corrected the mistakes the dealership had misdiagnosed and did the work for less than half what the dealership was trying to charge me.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!
Vince P. in Trumansburg, NY  -  3 years and 2 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

My daughter attends Allegheny College in Meadville . She called me with the dreaded "my car is making a weird noise" call. I had a hunch from her description that it was low on power steering fluid. I called Carpenters and spoke with Jeff. Jeff listened to my concerns and challanges(being 5 hours away) and without skipping a beat said..."tell her to stop in we will take care of her" My daughter did just that, Jeff confirmed low on power steering fluid due to a slow leak. Then what happened next is what sets these guys apart ...Jeff filled up the fluid and sent her on her way NO CHARGE. Thank you Jeff and Carpenters for being a stand up , professional, honest business
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Just Awesome
Tonia L. in Venango, PA  -  3 years and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

We have 2 vehicles that they maintain for us. I just love em. Drop my car off in morning..walk to work. If anything pops up they call n get my ok. No surprise bill..whew. After work..walk back over n my vehicle is done. Haven't stumped them yet..lol
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Honest and Helpful service - highly recommend
Dave S. in Rochester, NY  -  3 years and 4 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

My daughter goes to college in Meadville, and had a problem with her car door latch. From the pic she sent, I assumed it would need replacement. I called ahead, worried that an auto repair place might take advantage of the situation. They asked her to bring it by anytime to take a look at it. They were able to get it working without replacement: told her how to fix it herself if it jammed again, and didn't charge her at all. Very honest and professional, and put my mind at ease about not being there to help her myself. I would highly recommend Carpenters Automotive Service to anyone in the area, and in particular to parents of Allegheny students.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Competant and reasonably priced service
Walter P. in Meadville, PA  -  3 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

I've had my cars serviced at Carpenters for the last 5 or 6 years and have no complaints. They are capable of servicing all types and models of foreign and domestic manufacture and everything from the fan in the front to the exhaust in the rear. I've also purchased tires there and, as a part of their service, they will rotate them at no cost, every 7000 miles.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
very reasonable and honest
Joel D. in Meadville, PA  -  4 years and 0 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

A few months ago my car quit with no warning and Carpenters was very accomodating by being able to get my car looked at and fixed in a reasonable amount of time. They only fix what you go there for, so you never have to worry about any hidden costs. Customer service was great and they kept me up to date on the progress of my way. i just wish they had some type of payment system for large repairs since it does become hard to pay for it at times but overall i definitely recommend them for auto repairs and will be a longtime customer.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Joe T. in Meadville, PA  -  4 years and 3 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

Received state inspection impressed with the attention to detail and the prompt curteous service. Mechanic took the time to show me items in need of repair. Would highly recommend going here for any mechanical service. Thanks for caring about my familiy's safety.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Awesome Service
Dave . in Meadville, PA  -  4 years and 7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Carpenter's Tire & Auto LLC

I have taken my vehicle to Carpenters a few times. The service is very fast, and the staff is very knowledgeable. And you cant beat the prices! I highly recommend anyone looking for excellent customer service and quick service to use Carpenters.
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions