Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

Transmission Plus and General Automotive

Auto Repair and Transmission Shop in Baltimore, Maryland

Transmission Plus and General Automotive is an auto repair shop located in Baltimore, Maryland. Our team has over 30 years of experience in general car repair and is trusted among vehicle owners in our area.

Car repairs such as transmission work may be unsettling, but our team is here to help. Our transmission shop is knowledgeable in transmission service and repair. We perform routine maintenance such as transmission flushing or major work such transmission rebuilding, depending on what your specific vehicle needs.

Transmission Plus and General Automotive is also a full service muffler shop, providing muffler repair as well as muffler replacement. If you are noticing your MPG lowering, you might be having a muffler issue.

Have you noticed your vehicle running hotter than usual? This is a common sign of a radiator leak. If you suspect that your radiator leaking, please give us a call at (410) 449-4685. If radiator repairs are neglected, they will almost certainly result in needed radiator replacement.

Here at Transmission Plus and General Automotive in Baltimore, Maryland, we also perform brake repair and maintenance. If you find yourself hearing squealing noises at each traffic light, your car might be due for new brake pads or other maintenance.

Our automotive repair shop offers free towing for major repairs in order to help keep the repairs affordable. We understand how difficult it can be to trust a new local mechanic with your vehicle, but we will meet and beat any written estimate from another local company.

We are dedicated to providing you with the best and most affordable service. We also offer instant financing with no credit check (up to $2000) to ensure that your car gets the necessary auto repairs. Contact us today to schedule a free diagnostic check.



(410) 449-4685
Visit our website
2300 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21230-1525
Average rating of 5.0
in 10 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
good work & honest
Amanda B. in Ellioctt City, md  -  8 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

Took my car here for transmission issues because another opinion look at it and told me my transmission will need to be rebuilt. So this place looked at it and told me fluid was very low and had a leak... they fixed seal and added fluid and it drives fine. thank you so much
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
VERY PLEASE
Delaney C. in Baltimore, MD  -  1 year and 1 month ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

GOOD JOB WITH MY CAR AND REASONABLE RATES
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Satisfied
David S. in Halthorpe, MD  -  1 year and 1 month ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

very pleased with this shop...
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
awesome place
Ernest B. in Baltimore, MD  -  1 year and 2 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

great shop very respectful... did great work on my transmission at a reasonable price.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
exellent service
Travis G. in Baltimore, MD  -  1 year and 3 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

I had transmission rebuilt here at this shop, and I was very happy with price. The owner knows alot about transmissions which is always a good sign in my book. They were polite and had my car done with in 4 days. I would definitly recommend this shop thanks again.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
GREAT PLACE
Danelle B. in Baltimore, MD  -  1 year and 3 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

TOOK MY ICAR IN BECAUSE I WAS HAVING TRANSMISSION ISSUES. THEY REBUILT IT AT A REASONABLE PRICE AND I HAD IT BACK IN 3 DAYS. WILL DEFINITLY BE RETURNING.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Financing!!!
Robert W. in Baltimore, MD  -  1 year and 10 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

took my car in for problem with my transmission. my transmission had to be rebuilt. they were so helpful, i aplied with their financing and got approved... great place , very clean
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
HAPPY
Tom C. in Baltimore, MD  -  2 years and 10 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

HAPPY WITH THEIR WORK, FAST DEPENDABLE TRANSMISSION RUNS GREAT. VERY EASY PEOPLE TO WORK WITH AND NEVERMINDS EXPLAINING WORK BEING DONE.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
My go to guys
Allen G. in Baltimore, MD  -  5 years and 0 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

I definitly rate this auto repair shop a 5 out of 5. They figured out what my car needed and fixed it in a reasonable amount of time. My car is running fantastic. I will surely be taking any of my vehicles to them for any work in the future.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
AMAZING!!!!!!
Blake . in Baltimore, MD  -  5 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Transmission Plus and General Automotive

They beet all the other quotes i received and was done the work in no time ive had the car for 3 months now and i take my car back for all my maintnance. They are strait forward and there was never any hidden charges. I found my new mechanics!!!!!!
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions