Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

Auto Body Shop and Collision Repair Dover, Delaware

The # 1 Stop Shop Inc in Dover, Delaware is one of the best equipped Auto Body Shops in the country, providing car paint, auto body repair, collision repair and paintless dent removal. Our Auto Body Shop technicians are trained to handle comprehensive auto restoration. For a car repair estimate call (302) 233-7393.


(302) 233-7393
Visit our website
1373 N Little Creek Rd
Dover, DE 19901
Average rating of 5.0
in 14 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
SPRAY IN BEDLINER
Paul T. in Felton, DE  -  5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

Wow is all I can say. I bought a used 06 F250 from one of the used car lots here in Kent County. The rear bed looked like some dumper buckets of stone in it. To say it was pretty beat up isn't telling how beat it was. I had Dennis and his guys do a spray in bedliner and WOW what a difference looks like a new bed I can't see where any of the deep marks were and most of the dents are gone too. What the best think is the bedliner isn't black like everyone else it matches the color of my truck. Thanks Dennis I'll be back for work in the future.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
best in town
robert F. in Dover, DE  -  10 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

Called Dennis about replacing bumper cover. Came in early morning. It was raining and I have a disability that impairs my mobility so Dennis said sit tight in the car and we'll get you done quickly. They took off old bumper replaced 1 light bulb and installed new cover in less than 1 hour while I was able to sit in my car and drink my coffee. When I asked him how much, I was almost embarrassed at how reasonable he was so I had to give him a tip. Phenomenal work, service and everyone at the shop couldn't have been better. CUSTOMER FOR LIFE
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
This company is HONEST with no B.S.
Kevin . in Dover Air Force Base, DE  -  3 years and 5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

I went in to get my outside window trim done. He was very pleasant with a nice attitude. Instead of trying to rip me off he was honest in how the material I have on my SUV would not look right painted over. He gave me some helpful advice that worked out 100%. I wish more car businesses were like this one!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
My go to guys.
Paul B. in Dover , DE  -  3 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

I have been using The #1 Stop Shop for the last 5 years it started out with a minor body repair on my 11 Ram which turned out great. When I picked up my truck I was told that besides the minor paint and body work they also do full inside and out detailing,spray in bedliners, light mechanical to mention just a few things they do. So since then I have had my front brakes done, oil changed and I just had a spray in bedliner done looks great. I now call them my go to guys. Thanks guys
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Insurance company worthy
Jay K. in Dover, DE  -  6 years and 3 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

My wife and I have a 01 Buick Century that got flooded sitting in our driveway in the last storm we had in Dover. We called our insurance company they sent an adjuster out to look at our car and he told us about Dennis and his shop and said what a good job they do their, so we looked up Dennis' shop and dropped the car off for 3 days. We just picked it up and wow the carpet is 100% dry and all the mildew smell is gone 100% too. In fact there is no smell of anykind now thanks to Dennis and his help. Keep up the great work and we will tell everyone about them. J
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Very reputable company and easy to deal with......
Katie L. in Dover, DE  -  6 years and 7 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

My husband and I bought one of Dennis' used cars an 01 Hyundai Accent about 4months ago for our daughter, it's her first car and I must say it's been relieable as well as dependable for our daughter to go to and from school and her part time job. We also just picked up our 09 Trail Blazer, Dennis and his help did some minor body and paint repair work on it as well as a full interior detail on it. My husband and I couldn't be happier the interior had 4 years of our kids wear and stains on the carpets as well as the seats to which 99% or better of the stains have been taken completely out. Not only does the interior look and smell good the exterior looks great again too. Thanks to the #1 Stop Shop our hat is off to you and your help.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Straight up company to deal with........
Calvin J. in Greensboro, MD  -  6 years and 9 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

I bought used 06 Ram 1500 from a private owner who smoked heavily in it. I've tried everything I could find at any automotive store plus had it detailed nothing has worked. I had a friend tell me to check The #1 Stop Shop's ad out online and as you can see I did. I spoke with Dennis on the phone and he told me the only way to get rid of the smell was to kill it all together. He told me he had chemcials he has been using for 15yrs for his car dealers vehicles to which has always gotten rid of the smell 100%. He sounded like he knew what he was talking about so I set an appointment dropped off my truck left it for a day and picked it up the following morning. When I picked it up it had a sweet smell it which reminded me of all the other stuff I used that didn't work. It's now been 3 weeks and the sweet smell is gone and so is the smoke smell. WOW is all I can say and thank you for the great job Dennis did.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
These guys do darn good work.
Paul B. in Denton, MD  -  6 years and 10 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

I brought my 09 Chevy Silverado I just inherit from my father 2mo ago, to The #1 Stop Shop to have a stone chip in my windshield repaired and to have the interior deodorized from the cigar smoke to which my dad smoked. I had it detailed by a shop in my area who I've used in the past, but the smoke smell came back in just a few days. I don't know what Dennis used to kill the smell but it's been 2 weeks now and the smell hasn't come at all. In fact even the chemicals used to kill the smoke has disappeared too. Oh did I mention my windshield chip was done so well that it past Maryland inspection when I went and changed the title to my name. Thanks Dennis you guys do darn good work.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Very Friendly
Ann W. in Dover, DE  -  7 years and 0 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

I took my 09 Dodge Charger to the #1 Stop Shop to have the rear bumper repaired and I couldn't be happier. You can't tell it was ever damaged. Thanks
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
I can tell you this place does great work......
Carl B. in Dover, DE  -  7 years and 2 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

I just traded in my 05 Pontiac Grand Prix on a new car and the dealer gave me top dollar for it. Told me that he wished all his trades were in as good a condition as mine. I had to smile and all I could think was thank you Dennis and his help for doing such a good job on my car, because they are who made it look so good. Thanks again and I'll be back to have the wife's car done too.
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions