Certified Reviews Logo Read Reviews Write a Review
client Logo

Wakefield Auto Repair

Auto Repair and Auto Repair Shop in Saugus, Massachusetts

At Wakefield Auto Repair we can fix or replace anything under the hood.  The most respected auto repair shop in Wakefield, MA.  Our many satisfied customers have to know Wakefield Auto Repair shop as a place you can get expert service at very affordable prices.

Always doing the job right the first time, we never sell you anything you don’t need.  Our highly trained mechanics are the very best in the business and all of our work is 100% guaranteed.

So for brakes, oil changes, tune-ups, electrical work, computer diagnostics, transmission or engine repair, replace and rebuild or anything automotive related bring your vehicle to WAKEFIELD.

Looking for Chaotic Custom Exhaust Performance upgrades or just custom exhausts? We are the leader in the custom exhaust field.

Wakefield Auto Repair can handle your vehicle front end suspension work and does fleet maintenance.  For “expert auto care at affordable prices”, bring your vehicle in today (781) 318-3308 and ask about our monthly specials. We have a $19.99 oil change if you mention this website.



(781) 318-3308
Visit our website
56 Denver St
Saugus, MA 01906
Average rating of 4.6
in 9 total reviews
Read Reviews Below
previous previous     next next
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Impressive!
Robert C. in Reading, MA  -  3 years and 11 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

I have finally found a capable auto repair facility that is both professional and independant. They really know cars and the ehaust part of the business (Chatic Exhaust) is the best in the region. I will be bringing my "baby" (Hemi Challenger) for any work I need outside of warranty. Pricing is very competitive and adjustments done cheerfully. I highly recommend these guys - you won't regret it.
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
THESE GUYS ARE GREAT!!!
Kevin M. in Saugus, MA  -  4 years and 2 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

I was looking to lift my truck and do some other custom work, they are able to do everything, we did a lift, wheels tires and custom exhaust, all one stop, no non sense, I will send everyone I know to see John and his guys. Thanks again
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
LOU WHO?
Mike K. in Woburn, MA  -  5 years and 5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

I needed my oil changed and found Wakefield auto's add and found out they do custom exhaust. I had them fabricate a new stainless steel custom exhaust for my F150, after I priced the same exhaust through Lou's custom exhaust they were almost double the price and they told me 2 weeks before they could take care of me. John and the guys did it all the same day....and sounds sick!
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
HUGE BRUINS FAN
Steve M. in Wakefield, MA  -  6 years and 2 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

JOHN WAS AWESOME I CAME IN FOR A OIL CHANGE AND A RATTLE, IWAS TALKING BRUINS HOCKEY WITH JOHN THE WHOLE TIME MY CAR WAS BEING DONE,9THE SHOP HAS BRUINS STUFF EVERYWERE), THEY FIXED MY NOISE (NO CHARGE) AND TOOK CARE OF MY OIL CHANGE I WAS BACK ON THE ROAD, GREAT TO HAVE THAT KIND OF VISIT TO A REPAIR SHOP, TOTALLY PAINLESS, THANKS AGAIN GO BRUINS
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
GREAT TO FIND A SHOP I CAN TRUST
Terri M. in Melrose, MA  -  6 years and 2 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

John was awesome he got my camry fixed in one day, explained his work and explained everything so even I understood it, let me know other issues he had found and told me which ones I should be concerned about. I will be back gotta keep the camry a few more years...thanks again John
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Great service.....
James P. in Stoneham, MA  -  6 years and 5 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

I had my daughter home from school and she broke down the Thursday before Christmas eve, I called I spoke with John he said bring it right down, he diagnosed fixed and had it back to me by Friday morning. Unreal service and resonably priced.....he has a customer for life thanks again..Jim
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
GREAT WORK AND GOOD PRICING
Michael T. in Wakefield, MA  -  6 years and 6 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

I WAS IN A FIX. NEEDED MY CAR REPAIRED ASAP. JOHN NEW I WAS IN A JAM, IT WAS PRACTICALLY AN EMERGENCY. HE TOOK CAR OF MY HONDA. I WAS BACK ON THE ROAD IN LESS TIME THAN I EXPECTED. I DIDN'T MISS MY APPOINTMENT AND THE CAR RUNS GREAT. LIKE IT NEVER HAPPENED FOR SHORT MONEY.THANK YOU VERY MUCH....MICHAEL
Click to Expand
GoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Very well run shop
John F. in Winchester, MA  -  6 years and 8 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodGoodGoodGoodGood  (5.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

I came into this shop really early one morning with my truck making funny noises. I was in a rush to get to work, these guys were fast, diagnosed the problem really easily and gave me a very reasonable estimate. I will be returning to this shop.
Click to Expand
GoodBadBadBadBad
Damaged parts
. in , MA  -  6 years and 9 months ago
Detailed Review:  GoodBadBadBadBad  (1.0 out of 5.0) for Wakefield Auto Repair

My vehicle was serviced by this shop and they damaged an expensive steering component that has caused my airbag light to come on and to be disfunctional. If the mechanic understood how the particular parts operated damage could have been avoided. An adjustment to the steering shaft was made ( a rotation to the shaft) and no attention was paid to the centering of the airbag clock spring. The clock spring has limited travel and needs to be recentered independently, this was not accounted for snapping the internal wiring in the clock spring. The part now is damaged.The vehicle will not pass inspection now has no airbag because of the damage and when the shop was confronted about this problem the owner told me it wasnt his fault.Very poor service!
line


About
| Read Reviews | Write Review©Copyright 2010 Certified Reviews™ Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions