Logo

Kamaaina Movers, LLC

Local Moving Company in Honolulu, Hawaii

Kamaaina Movers, LLC has been helping people in and around Honolulu, Hawaii move houses for more than 10 years, and the service the company offers is first-class and highly professional. We work with both commercial and residential clients and have built up a reputation for our friendly staff, reasonable prices, and excellent customer service. People who have moved with us are always delighted at the quality service we provide for them.

(808) 201-6622

Visit our website

Honolulu, HI

Average Rating 5.0

in 9 reviews

Joon K. - Hawaii Kai, HI

Professional Service and Fast Movers

Moving is always stressful, dreadful and time-consuming. Our move-in date to the new place was a moving target, yet Kama'aina Movers was available at a moment's notice. I called on a Thursday, Dwayne and his crew were ready to go for Saturday. He even called to see if Friday morning was an option, but we weren't quite ready. All of his guys were fast, efficient and they arrived ealier than our appointment time. I was stuck at the new place waiting for our internet to be installed, yet Dwayne was able to coordinate with my mother-in-law to get all our big heavy items onto the truck and over to our new home. In fact, they beat the internet installers, moving our 3br/3bath worth of stuff in just under 2 hrs. Amazing professionals and all the guys handled our goods with proper care and expertise. I even overheard Dwayne coaching one of his guys on lifting properly too, so you could tell he cared about his guys being safe, healthy and efficient. Plus, I really appreciated that the crew took their shoes off upon request at the new house. Paying with cash is definitely recommended, as there is a fee for Credit Card usage, but that seems to be standard protocol for moving companies and service-oriented businesses. I would recommend Dwayne and his crew again for all your moving needs!

- on Dec, 18 2018

Crystal-Celeste L. - Deltona, FL

Excellent Service

Thanks to Kharon Mitchell your company's services will be recommended to others.

- on Oct, 23 2018

Crystal-Celeste L. - Deltona, FL

Top Notch Customer Service

The rendered services by Kharon Mitchell was excellent. Thanks to his assistance I will be recommending your establishment's rendered service to others!

- on Oct, 23 2018

Olivia S. - Ksilya, Hi

Best movers on island

Fast, reliable, and professional. Dwayne and his team are the best movers on island. I’ve hired them for multiple moves and they get it done carefully and efficiently every time. Highly recommended!

- on May, 18 2018

Jennifer and Mike H. - Kahaluu, Hi

Reliable, amazing service

What a great team! Dwayne and his amazing staff took the extra step and did what we didn't have time for and took our furniture into great consideration by packing and covering it to ensure it didn't get damaged. I highly reccomend these guys. They rock!

- on Apr, 27 2018

Jennifer Y. - Honolulu, HI

Best packing help, value, quality, professional!

Mario and Wilson helped me last minute with a local move. I had been ill, hadn't started packing. In almost one day Mario was working alone and nearly packed a 2/2 bath alone! Next day Wilson joins- together they are a packing dream team! House packed in a few hours! I can not recommend Mario, Wilson & this company enough! Very reasonable, fast, fair, professional. I'm very grateful and impressed to have their FULL SERVICE help packing and moving! Excellent!!👏

- on Oct, 31 2017

Mr. & Mrs. C. - Honolulu, HI

Highly recommend!

Kamaaina Movers, LLC were a friendly group of HARD WORKING men who pushed through to settle us from door to door in just a few hours. Compared to another local moving company that we had experience with last year, these guys were AMAZING! They even had to climb a steep driveway and 2 sets of stairs to get to our house, yet they never stopped. Thank you so much for taking good care of our family and our home!

- on Oct, 17 2017

Heather N. - Mililani, HI

Great Experience

We had a great experience with Kama'aina Movers. We booked our move day about 2 weeks out. Raymond, James, Mitch and Joe show up to the house 15 minutes early and ready to work. Our family were moving down the street and we had everything boxed up and ready to go to save us time and money. The guys moved our 5 bedroom house in less than 3 hours. Carefully wrapped our furniture and glass in thick blankets. No damage to our belongings. Very friendly and hardworking guys!

- on Feb, 17 2017

Vance M. - West Des Moines, IA

10 Stars If I Could!

We scheduled with Oahu Movers to pick up a very! heavy item from Sam's Club in Pearl City to deliver to Waipahu. They were supposed to be there between 2-3pm. My wife called them at 3:30pm and you would have thought they were doing us a favor. Their basic attitude was we will be there when we get there, he said "go waste time in Sam's Club". We are from Oahu but live in Iowa now so I got on the computer and because of the reviews of this company gave them a call. They had a truck in the area that pulled a U-turn and headed to Pearl City Sam's Club. They were there within 15 minutes from our call. They got there before Sam's Club could get the item to the curb. The were friendly, professional and did an incredible job. To say we are pleased is an understatement. At least this company knows what the Kama'aina Spirit is unlike the other one who forgot. The only reason I gave them 5 stars is because I couldn't give them 10.

- on Feb, 17 2017