Logo

The # 1 Stop Shop Inc

Auto Body Shop and Collision Repair Dover, Delaware

The # 1 Stop Shop Inc in Dover, Delaware is one of the best equipped Auto Body Shops in the country, providing car paint, auto body repair, collision repair and paintless dent removal. Our Auto Body Shop technicians are trained to handle comprehensive auto restoration. For a car repair estimate call (302) 233-7393.

(302) 233-7393

Visit our website

Dover, DE

Average Rating 5.0

in 12 reviews

Kevin . - Dover Air Force Base, DE

This company is HONEST with no B.S.

I went in to get my outside window trim done. He was very pleasant with a nice attitude. Instead of trying to rip me off he was honest in how the material I have on my SUV would not look right painted over. He gave me some helpful advice that worked out 100%. I wish more car businesses were like this one!

- on Jun, 02 2016

Paul B. - Dover, DE

My go to guys.

I have been using The #1 Stop Shop for the last 5 years it started out with a minor body repair on my 11 Ram which turned out great. When I picked up my truck I was told that besides the minor paint and body work they also do full inside and out detailing,spray in bedliners, light mechanical to mention just a few things they do. So since then I have had my front brakes done, oil changed and I just had a spray in bedliner done looks great. I now call them my go to guys. Thanks guys

- on Apr, 19 2016

Jay K. - Dover, DE

Insurance company worthy

My wife and I have a 01 Buick Century that got flooded sitting in our driveway in the last storm we had in Dover. We called our insurance company they sent an adjuster out to look at our car and he told us about Dennis and his shop and said what a good job they do their, so we looked up Dennis' shop and dropped the car off for 3 days. We just picked it up and wow the carpet is 100% dry and all the mildew smell is gone 100% too. In fact there is no smell of anykind now thanks to Dennis and his help. Keep up the great work and we will tell everyone about them. J

- on Jul, 17 2013

Katie L. - Dover, DE

Very reputable company and easy to deal with......

My husband and I bought one of Dennis' used cars an 01 Hyundai Accent about 4months ago for our daughter, it's her first car and I must say it's been relieable as well as dependable for our daughter to go to and from school and her part time job. We also just picked up our 09 Trail Blazer, Dennis and his help did some minor body and paint repair work on it as well as a full interior detail on it. My husband and I couldn't be happier the interior had 4 years of our kids wear and stains on the carpets as well as the seats to which 99% or better of the stains have been taken completely out. Not only does the interior look and smell good the exterior looks great again too. Thanks to the #1 Stop Shop our hat is off to you and your help.

- on Mar, 18 2013

Calvin J. - Greensboro, MD

Straight up company to deal with........

I bought used 06 Ram 1500 from a private owner who smoked heavily in it. I've tried everything I could find at any automotive store plus had it detailed nothing has worked. I had a friend tell me to check The #1 Stop Shop's ad out online and as you can see I did. I spoke with Dennis on the phone and he told me the only way to get rid of the smell was to kill it all together. He told me he had chemcials he has been using for 15yrs for his car dealers vehicles to which has always gotten rid of the smell 100%. He sounded like he knew what he was talking about so I set an appointment dropped off my truck left it for a day and picked it up the following morning. When I picked it up it had a sweet smell it which reminded me of all the other stuff I used that didn't work. It's now been 3 weeks and the sweet smell is gone and so is the smoke smell. WOW is all I can say and thank you for the great job Dennis did.

- on Feb, 13 2013

Paul B. - Denton, MD

These guys do darn good work.

I brought my 09 Chevy Silverado I just inherit from my father 2mo ago, to The #1 Stop Shop to have a stone chip in my windshield repaired and to have the interior deodorized from the cigar smoke to which my dad smoked. I had it detailed by a shop in my area who I've used in the past, but the smoke smell came back in just a few days. I don't know what Dennis used to kill the smell but it's been 2 weeks now and the smell hasn't come at all. In fact even the chemicals used to kill the smoke has disappeared too. Oh did I mention my windshield chip was done so well that it past Maryland inspection when I went and changed the title to my name. Thanks Dennis you guys do darn good work.

- on Jan, 10 2013

Ann W. - Dover, DE

Very Friendly

I took my 09 Dodge Charger to the #1 Stop Shop to have the rear bumper repaired and I couldn't be happier. You can't tell it was ever damaged. Thanks

- on Nov, 05 2012

Carl B. - Dover, DE

I can tell you this place does great work......

I just traded in my 05 Pontiac Grand Prix on a new car and the dealer gave me top dollar for it. Told me that he wished all his trades were in as good a condition as mine. I had to smile and all I could think was thank you Dennis and his help for doing such a good job on my car, because they are who made it look so good. Thanks again and I'll be back to have the wife's car done too.

- on Aug, 30 2012

Angie B. - Seattle, WA

Super Company

I'm in the Air Force and have been in Dover for a 6mo stay had a problem with a deer was referred my First Sargeant who had used Dennis' services 2yrs ago for the same problem. lol He told me what a good job The #1 Stop Shop did on his car and he was 100% correct. My car looks great can't even tell that a deer hit it. Thanks Dennis keep up the good work. A

- on Aug, 23 2012

Kevin G. - Dover, DE

This place is the bomb.

I just had my second vehicle worked on at The #1 Stop Shop, Dennis and his help did mirror paint repair on it. Can't tell it ever needed any paint repair. I also had them detail the inside and outside because of the fine work they did on the first vehicle I took 3 months ago. Their prices are very reasonable and the work is done well too. Thanks for the great work my vehicle couldn't look better.

- on Aug, 22 2012