Logo

Bay Country Floors

Flooring and Flooring Store in Gambrills, Maryland

Bay Country Floors is a Gambrills, Maryland flooring store and flooring installation company providing flooring services to the greater Gambrills area. Visit our showroom or call a design specialist to discuss all your Gambrills flooring needs. We stock and deliver all types of wood flooring, laminate flooring, carpeting and ceramic tile from the finest manufacturers. Call (410) 774-4639 to schedule a free consultation with one of our design experts to create the perfect look for your home or office.

(410) 774-4639

Visit our website

Gambrills, MD

Average Rating 5

in 10 reviews

Jason A. - Woodbine, MD

Satisfied

Carpet installation itself was done very well, and we are pleased with the update to our den.

- on Jul, 03 2014

Sharon V. - Severn, MD

Quick, painless, and reasonably priced

My husband and I were getting estimates for hardwood floors for the main level of our home which included ripping old existing hardwoods, pergo, and carpeting. Their salesman came to our home, took measurements and gave us an estimate on the spot since we knew what type of floors we wanted. The estimate came in considerably less than others. I must admit that when we were told it could all be done in a day we were a bit skeptical. The day the crew arrived, they went straight to work and wasted no time. We left for most of the day and came in a couple of times to check on the progress. Even by around 4:00, we were sure they would be there pretty late, but by 5:00, they were finishing the trim, cleaning up all the mess, and heading out the door. The floors turned out beautiful and we could not be more pleased with both the sales staff and the installers.

- on Jan, 08 2013

Frances B. - Odenton, MD

Bay Country Floors is highly recommended

I've had carpeting installed by Bay Country Floors twice and both experiences have been excellent. The salesmen are helpful and easy to work with. The installers know what they're doing and do an outstanding job! If I need anything done again I'll be going to this place. Nearby carpet businesses didn't have such impressive customer service or installers as Bay Country Floors does. (I learned my lesson the hard way when I bought flooring from another local business).

- on Jun, 29 2012

John M. - Crofton, MD

Excellent Experience

Recommended by a friend, we were very pleased with the service from our salesman and installation of the hardwood floors! We will definately be back! Thanks Dave

- on Jan, 12 2012

M.G. . - Gambrills, MD

It could not have gone better!

A couple of weeks ago my wife and I went to Bay Country Floors in Gambrills to discuss having wood floors installed. We spoke to the salesman who was patient with us and understood rather quickly that we knew what we wanted and gave us a budget price based on the information that we provided, which was pretty precise because we measured things before we went to see them. The price we were quoted was within our budget and I honestly don't know if they were high or low but I do know that the price seemed reasonable. They came to the house a couple days later and gave us an actual price very close to the original estimate and we agreed to move forward. They gave us a date for installation that was about a week away. The day of the installation a crew of three showed up on time, reviewed the work with us to make sure we agreed with what they were told, and promptly went to work. I cannot say enough about the professionalism of this crew. They knew exactly what they were doing and each had their assignments which they carried on without comment. The crew was careful not to damage or otherwise harm any of our personal property and when confronted with moving the 6-1/2 ft grand piano, consulted with us before doing so. The wood flooring was all from the same lot with the same date and they were happy to let us check that before they started. When they were finished with the installation, the crew reviewed the work with us, cleaned up their mess, put the furniture back according to our instruction, and left us better off than when they came. We finished getting everything back in order in the next day and everything is now back to normal except we have a great looking wood floor and no complaints - all within two weeks of walking in the store.

- on Nov, 02 2011

Jackie M. - , MD

Very Knowledgable

We have worked with our sales rep, David Brown on several flooring projects. He is always very knowledgable, helpful and responsive. He is the main reason we do business with Bay Country Floors.

- on Aug, 16 2011

Dianne H. - , MD

Excellent Experience

Excellent experience and very professional installers!

- on Aug, 16 2011

Barbra J. - , MD

Wonderful Service

Outstanding installation, Installer did an excellent job, Wonderful sales and service

- on Aug, 16 2011

Gordon S. - , MD

Great floor

Great floor and install

- on Aug, 16 2011

Karen S. - , MD

Very Pleased

I have been very pleased. Louis is a knowledgeable, helpful salesman and your installers are terrific

- on Aug, 16 2011